The final deadline for Multifamily Executive’s 23rd annual awards program has been extended to May 6. For over two decades, the program has honored the apartment industry's brightest people, top programs, and innovative projects.

The application process is hosted online at, where applicants can register and pay for their entries and complete the full materials-submission process. A single entry is $150, plus a late fee of $75 since the regular registration deadline has passed. Entrants with three or more entries will receive a 30% discount on the total purchase.

This year’s categories include:

  • Executive of the Year
  • Rising Star of the Year
  • Project of the Year (high-rise, 13-plus stories; mid-rise, 5 to 12 stories; garden-style walk-up, 1 to 4 stories; build-to-rent; student, senior, affordable, mixed-income, mixed-use, and adaptive-reuse and apartment renovation developments)
  • Best Amenity
  • Community Service
  • Marketing and Advertising
  • Best Use of Proptech

Eligible submissions include projects that opened for occupancy between July 1, 2022, and Dec. 1, 2023, as well as activities and programs in progress during that time. Entries also are limited to projects in the U.S. and executives and initiatives from U.S. companies.

MFE also is seeking nominations separately for its seventh annual Hall of Fame. Past inductees include Harry Bookey, BH; Daryl Carter, Avanath Capital Management; Bob DeWitt, GID; Ric Campo, Camden Property Trust; Doug Bibby, National Multifamily Housing Council; Tom Bozzuto, The Bozzuto Group; and Jonathan Rose, Jonathan Rose Cos.

Hall of Fame nominees should be executives at the top of their field who have had a transformative effect on their companies and the multifamily industry as a whole. These community leaders must have been involved at various levels of their companies and have no fewer than 20 years of experience in the apartment industry. To nominate someone for this honor, please email a bio and headshot of the executive, a description of the executive's commitment to and involvement in the multifamily industry, a list of the executive's achievements, and letters of recommendation by May 6 to Christine Serlin at [email protected].

All winners will be notified by the end of June and recognized at the MFE Conference, Sept. 30 to Oct. 2, at the Fontainebleau Las Vegas. For a list of past winners, visit